Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

15 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Hattie Says:

    Giving it a try!

    • paukaapress Says:

      Well, so far it seems to work. Looks as if I have limited space though unless I pay for more services.

      • gigihawaii Says:

        Anything that is downloadable from WordPress is free, Hattie. You are not allowed to UPLOAD stuff to WordPress, though. I hope one of the templates suits you.

  3. gigihawaii Says:

    Welcome to WordPress! What does paukaapress mean? Is it a publishing company?

  4. paukaapress Says:

    Paukaa is my address. That actually is a good idea, Gigi, to make this a “press.” I had a small online Magazine for a while called Hilo Sunrise, which I had to give up on because I was not getting enough good submissions and did not want to hurt people’s feelings by rejecting their work. I could perhaps repost some of the good work I got and start this little venture up again.

  5. paukaapress Says:

    Gigi: This is a good and very powerful blogging service. So I will be putting it to use. Thanks so much for your help! Maybe next time I’m on Oahu I could take you to lunch!

  6. paukaapress Says:

    Actually, I was able to upload a photo to my header.

  7. gigihawaii Says:

    You need to correct the time.

  8. Hattie Says:

    Funny the trouble I have with getting the time right on my blog (s). I’ll try to fix that.
    What I did to get a custom header was to put a photo I liked on my desktop. I went to “appearance” on the left side bar, chose custom header from the menu and uploaded the photo into the browser. Then I edited the photo according to the instructions, and viola! Very easy but hard to explain.

  9. paukaapress Says:

    Now I’m waiting for my avatar to show up.

  10. paukaapress Says:

    Word Press is definitely flakier than Type Pad. I can do all kinds of things with it, but sometimes functions don’t work the first time, or there is a time lag before changes show up. But for free…Wow!
    Type Pad costs $15.00 a month, which is OK. And it’s such a big blog now that I can’t really switch.

Leave a Reply

